Latest News


We were very pleased to host a full house of 24 tables including players from 16 different clubs. Thank you all for taking part and we hope you had an enjoyable day.

Congratulations to the winners - 
Jun/Jun - Yvonne Fisher & Flora Edwards (Kairangi)
Jun/Other - Lynda Bateman & Christine Harris (Levin)
Inter/Inter - Basia Arnold & Helen Walshaw (Otaki)
Inter/Open - Graham Potter & Suzanne Duncan (Wellington) (also 2nd overall)
Open/Open - Tim Horner & Anne Baird-Horner (Otaki)

Full results are available on our Results page.


The Bridge Zone for 3rd April 2019:

Hosts this week are Barry Jones and Mereana Cullen.


Recent Results

Congratulations to the following players

Friday Autumn Pairs: Lyn Edwards & Trish Davison
Tararua Pairs Open: Tim Horner & Dave Edwards
Tararua Pairs Hcap: 
Otaki Club Pairs Open: Bridget Hannaway-Wilcox & Kevin Walker
Otaki Club Pairs Hcap: Eva Lotka & Karen Pugh


Upcoming Events

Thursday Bridge

The club will be trialling a Thursday afternoon session starting on 30 May.


Friday Night Bridge

Upcoming events include Social Friday on May 31, Friday Night Pairs competition on June 7 and July 5, and Winter Individual competition July 12 - 26.

Club Sessions

Mondays seated by 10.50 am for 11.00 start. Byo lunch.  
Tuesdays seated by 7.20 pm for 7.30 start. Competition night.
Fridays seated by 7.10 pm for 7.20 start.
All sessions are open to all players.
Table money is $3.

Mondays:   Philippa Henderson  364-2259
Tuesdays:  Carolyn Graham  364-6164
Fridays:     Lyn Edwards  364-6088

To contact the club, email


Office Holders 2019

President: Tim Horner
Secretary: Helen Walker 
Treasurer: Karen Pugh

Committee members: 
Liz Cornford, Trish Davison, Lyn Edwards, Eva Lotka, Robyn Mitchell, Graeme Wylie.